top of page

Atelier: Paper - Mask

For our week one project we were tasked to create a non-working face covering out of paper and write a Haiku to go along with it.

 

Haiku : Creases hold the world

Can you see them softly move

Like a flicking book

 

I chose to use a page from one of my BoConcept Magazines as I felt it represented detail and design. The page I chose was an image of a bookcase, I used this as the mask was to be made out of paper and I felt this represented that aspect of the brief quite well. A mask made of paper with an image filled with paper.


My Haiku combines how masks have become a staple in "normal" life. The mask softly moves with the mouth, opening and closing the creases, just like the tectonic plates of the world create creases in the land and move to accommodate the ever changing landscape.

bottom of page